Concept Album Track 1: The Corner of My Eye

. The gentle mystique of her presence
.           cascading down the strands of her hair, flowing along her supple frame.
.                        I dream and dream again.
.
.                    She is always there – in the corner of my eye.
.                                                   My subconscious has started to blend into reality,
.                                for I see her in my waking hours, now.
.                                                                               …Always…
.                                                   in the corner of my eye.
.
. I can’t believe she is just a figment of my imagination.
.      (My mind may not be as …whole… as it once was, but that’s not a possibility)
.            I long for her to close the gap, to be tangible, and within my grasp.
.       But still she ever shies away.
.
.
.              My eyes flutter shut,
.                                                                she beckons me.
.              I heed her somber call,
.                                                                an insidious whisper oddly silent.
.              As I draw near she pulls away,
.                                          ever farther, crushing my lungs with abysmal despair.
.
.
.
.
.                             After years of vacant torture her haunting geist fades.
.
.
.
.
. Emptiness…
.
.
.                                             …Yearning…
.
.
.                                                                                                                ….Longing.

Leave a Reply

