Piece 33: Timely Acts of Escapism

.  Cas
.          cad
.                   ing through the c ra c ks,
.  I meld.
.
.  Straddling the edges of time
.                                                              floating.
.
.                             ||Flickering||,                         I caress the vacuum of space.
.                   Staring through the palpable matter I disdain.
.  Astral projection my only release.
.
.
.                                / lensing curving spacetime,
.     Gravitational /
.                                                          [myself]
.
.                                               I view [myself] in triplicate.
.
.                                                     [myself]
.                                                                                                              / my taut flesh.
.               Mind absent \                       The peace spread across /
.                                         \ from the host, lingering.
.
.  Unchanged for aeons, now irreconcilable.
.  As the cosmos /tfihs/,
.
.     w    i
.  s            r       in a haze of light twisted by overbearing mass.
.         l
.
.                                                   Drifting,
.                                                                         gravitating,
.

.
.                                                    descending.
.
.  Returning, opening eyes, the blackness withdraws.
.  My mind settles with a somber acceptance.
.
.        twitch
.  A                    of longing unvoluntarily drawn from the corner of my lips.
.
.
.  A sullen understanding that I will never know such serenity again.

Leave a Reply

